jump to navigation

Stop the World I want to Get Off! August 14, 2012

Posted by karinshah in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

So I woke up last Wednesday with the world spinning (and nor for a fun reason). Seems that several days earlier while enjoying the wave pool and the water coaster at Great Wolf Lodge near Cincinnati I got water in my ear and now have an ear infection (actually the dr says its not infected, I just have fluid behind my ear, but it’s easier just to say I have an infection)
AnyHoo, I can’t say enough how much I would rather have almost anything else than the world spinning. It boggles my mind that as a child I loved the spinning rides best. I once rode this ride at Seabreeze three times in a row where it spins so fast it smashes you against the wall of the ride as the bottom drops away and it tilts and lifts, making you horizontal(Boy, it would be easier if I remembered the name of this ride. If anyone knows it, please feel free to share).
Now, however, I get motion sick on a kid’s swing. But the vertigo is the worst. It’s not even possible to stand when it hits, so forget reading or any of the other things I do when I’m sick.Thank God for motion sickness medicine!
I’m hoping the antibiotic I’m on will stop the pain in my ears, but if I never have the vertigo again it would be too soon. Anyone else experienced this? What do you think? Worse to have vertigo, migraine, stomach bug? Which is the worst? All aches and pains are welcome(though I certainly hope, you’re healthy right now*g*)!

Karin

Comments»

1. jannashay - August 14, 2012

So sorry to hear you have vertigo. That is worse than any stomach ailment you can get. Not only are you unable to stand, but your head spins when you close your eyes. And let’s not forget the nauseous feeling the whole time you have it.

I hope you get better soon. I feel for you.

2. karinshah - August 17, 2012

Thanks Janna! It’s slowly getting better. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Young Adult Book Reviews

Book reviews written by a high school librarian.

Books and More

Books, Tips, and Recipes

A Writer's Haven

An author's refuge

Happy Tails and Tales Blog

Just Another Opinionated Crazy Lady Who Loves Books And Animals!! :)

VIOLETTA RAND: A Splash of Romance

4 out of 5 women recommend romance once a day...

Larynn Ford

Forever's Not Just a Dream

Supernatural Superlatives

Authors of the Paranormal

Druid Star

Journalism

Janna Shay

JANNA SHAY

ALL THINGS ROMANCE

LYNN A REYNOLDS. This site is for those readers 18 years old +.

Love Romance Passion

Because books don't fall asleep afterward.

Tara Quan

Globetrotter & Author. Sci-fi, Fantasy & Contemporary Romance with a Pinch of Spice and a Smidgen of Kink

JessicaAspenWrites

Fast-paced fantasy romance with fairy tale happily ever afters.

The BookChick

Book Reviews and Promotion

Bookswagger

" you know how many hot books I own"

Happy Indulgence

Book review blog from Australia featuring young adult reviews and discussions.

Love, Lust, and Laptops

A place to get your licks and bytes.

Young Adult Book Reviews

Book reviews written by a high school librarian.

Books and More

Books, Tips, and Recipes

A Writer's Haven

An author's refuge

Happy Tails and Tales Blog

Just Another Opinionated Crazy Lady Who Loves Books And Animals!! :)

VIOLETTA RAND: A Splash of Romance

4 out of 5 women recommend romance once a day...

Larynn Ford

Forever's Not Just a Dream

Supernatural Superlatives

Authors of the Paranormal

Druid Star

Journalism

Janna Shay

JANNA SHAY

ALL THINGS ROMANCE

LYNN A REYNOLDS. This site is for those readers 18 years old +.

Love Romance Passion

Because books don't fall asleep afterward.

Tara Quan

Globetrotter & Author. Sci-fi, Fantasy & Contemporary Romance with a Pinch of Spice and a Smidgen of Kink

JessicaAspenWrites

Fast-paced fantasy romance with fairy tale happily ever afters.

The BookChick

Book Reviews and Promotion

Bookswagger

" you know how many hot books I own"

Happy Indulgence

Book review blog from Australia featuring young adult reviews and discussions.

Love, Lust, and Laptops

A place to get your licks and bytes.

