Or I guess I should say that they don’t exist. You see, though of course I love my family and friends, a large number of my loved ones are fictional characters.

Many people get excited about meeting the actors who play characters they love, Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki from Supernatural for example, but for me, while I admire them, I have no need to meet them. Now, if I had a chance to meet Sam and Dean that would be a different story.😊

I feel the same way about Harry Potter, Doctor Who, and all my other fictional loves.

And then there are my fictional children, the ones I write. I love them, too and I feel a little guilty about them, I mean I kind of put them through the wringer before they get their happily ever after.

Maybe none more so then my latest children,  ex-con, former army ranger and shape shifter, Connor Gunn and his match, Embry Lane, an FBI agent,  who meet while Con  is in the middle of a bank robbery – – and he’s one of the robbers.

Blurb: Former Army Ranger, and Chimera-shifter, Connor Gunn is fighting a losing battle against his lion side.
Just released from prison for a crime he didn’t commit, the last thing he needs is to be blackmailed into a bank robbery, along with his twin brother Tyler. Worse, the lovely, FBI agent already in the bank affects him like no other woman ever has, awakening his body and compelling his lion to the brink of taking full control.
FBI agent Embry Lane has learned a few things over the course of her six years with the bureau:
1. The FBI is more than a career
2. Men are nice for a distraction, but eventually they leave
3. No real man can top the dream lover who comes to her at night, anyway.
When Embry runs into Connor on the street, their instant connection makes her doubt what she knows—until she meets him in a tactical mask at the bank with a rifle in his hands.
Trapped in the bank, Connor and Embry must combat their mutual attraction and protect the hostages, because with SWAT outside and deadly enemies within, one wrong move could see them all dead.

I wonder if I did meet Con what he would say to me? I have a feeling he’d be pretty pissed. Still, he gets a gift I can’t give to my real friends and family. He gets to live a long, magical life with the one person he’s meant to love. I think, fictional or not, that’s an ending we’d all like to have.

Don’t be shy. Are you a convention goer? What actors do you yearn to meet?  Or are you more like me and if so which fictional character or characters would you most like to meet?

Karin

image