Shiny Things week of Dec 10-16, 2017

 

I haven’t been regular on my blog for quite a while, so I’m hoping to change that.

What’s distracting me this week.

Netflix: I’ve been getting notifications about all the cool and awesome shows coming this month and I haven’t even watched the second season of Stranger Things or The Punisher yet!
On my radar Trollhunters (Yes, it’s a cartoon, but I watch Anime and Disney movies, so it’s right up my alley), Ash v. Evil Dead, and the Magician season 2 just to name a few.

8859F333-D63F-4ED6-A065-23B10630FBEA

Ice Skating: I’m a cord cutter, but with the Winter Olympics coming up, I’ve got my antenna all set up so I can watch NBC. I was disappointed with the short coverage of the Grande Prix Final, but happy to see it at all. I’m excited to watch the National Championships in January!

E78E9294-D77F-46ED-8E85-895F6633C895

 

My dogs: Lali the vizsla is always distracting as she is a Velcro dog and has a very loud bark, but she’s soft and sweet and huggable. I’m worried about Ranger the basenji tho’. He seems to be losing weight, despite acting normal in every way, so I have a vet visit schedule for Tuesday.

 

Christmas: My daughter is sure there’s a competition going on in the neighborhood for most decorations (one we are losing) She lead the charge to add more lights and another couple projectors and claims we might have made third place. (There are 17 houses in our neighborhood) Personally, I think we’re maybe 5th, but I won’t burst, her bubble.
She also has a concert Wednesday night which her school is charging admission for. This is supposed to be in lieu of a fundraiser and since “fundraiser” is the “f” word to me, I guess I’m okay with it.😀

image
Find the “unseasonal” item

My release: December 13 marks my seventh release for Soul Mate!
The Dragon’s Flame is Book 5 in the ch8era Chronicles series.
Each book stands alone (although reading in order enhances the experience) and I hope this latest in the series will please my readers!

D8D1B270-A0B4-4994-8AEC-0AC220EF7A25

 

read blurb here   

Hope you have a very shiny week!

Karin